Lothian Schools Cross Country Running

Sciennes Dream Team!: Emily, Phoebe, Zoe, Adele, Cerys, Annie, Anna, Susannah, Rose, Joanne, Calum, Lawson, Liam, Archie, Matthew, Ben, Boris, Logan

The first Lothian Schools Cross Country Running event of the season took place at Mary Erskine School on Wednesday 10th September on a beautiful sunny afternoon.

Congratulations to Phoebe who came Second,
Lawson who came Third, Cerys who came Fourth, Boris who came Eleventh, Rose who came Twelfth and to all the P6 and P7 runners who took part, sporting our new Sciennes 70 t-shirts. A terrific result and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the event.

Special thanks to P7 parents Sheila Scott-Hobbs and Shelagh McLeish who escorted the pupils. Mrs Scott-Hobbs, Cerys’ mum, has kindly agreed to be the lead contact. Races take place at various venues on Wednesdays from 4.30pm until 5.15pm and we are keen to promote participation. Sciennes’ team score is cumulative and it would be great to have more pupils participate, particularly more P6 pupils while P7 are at Lagganlia w/b 29th September. Please contact Sheila Scott-Hobbs at spjcscotthobbs@gmail.com  for more information if your child wishes to take part.

Wed 10 Sept
Wed 17th Sept 
Wed 24th Sept
Wed 1st Oct 
Wed 8 Oct 
Wed 25th Feb 
Wed 4 March 
Wed 11 March 
Wed 18th March